India Trade Agreements List

The Eurasian Economic Union, composed of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan, has concluded free trade agreements, see below. Note: Any customs union, every common market, any economic union, the Customs and Monetary Union and the Economic and Monetary Union are also a free trade area. Afghanistan has bilateral agreements with the following countries and blocs:[1] At a time when India has negotiated free trade agreements with a number of countries/groups, including the Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) and has decided to begin the review of the india-ASEAN free trade agreement, it is worth examining the state of trade between India and its key partners in the free trade agreement. Major free trade agreements signed and implemented by India to date include the South Asia Free Trade Agreement (SAFTA), the India-ASEAN Comprehensive Agreement (ECSA), the India-Korea Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA) and the Indian and Japanese EPA. Preferential trade agreements (EPAs) or the Generalized Preference System (GSP) are a special status granted in trade by different countries. In the United States, the goal is to stimulate economic growth in developing countries, and the agreement provides duty-free access for up to 4,800 products from 129 designated countries and territories. The GSP was introduced on January 1, 1976 by the Trade Act of 1974, the U.S. government said. However, the Indian government believes that the plan has expanded since the creation of the World Trade Organization (WTO) in 1994. India has signed limited free trade agreements with Sri Lanka (1998) and Thailand (2003), as well as a series of preferential trade agreements (customs concession agreements) with countries/blocks such as Afghanistan, Nepal, Chile and Mercosur. Switzerland (which has a customs union with Liechtenstein, which is sometimes included in agreements) has bilateral agreements with the countries and the following blocs:[41] 27 April – free trade agreements are normally concluded between two countries. Many governments around the world have signed or are negotiating a free trade agreement or are considering new bilateral free trade and investment agreements. At a meeting on 10 September 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand, India, and the group of ten members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) decided to begin a review of the ASEAN-India Goods Trade Agreement, which has been in force since January 2010.